I love giving, I love giving handmade!

Maybe some of you will understand this more than others, and that’s ok, because crafters like me can give handmade and we love doing so.

A long while ago, I’m taking before COVID hit! Which is a really long while ago a friend of mine, Sarah, came to my house with bags filled with yarn all sorts of yarn! She told me she wouldn’t use them any more and she thought of me, and I appreciate that thought very much. A lot of the pretty yarns were sparkly ones, from Spotlight in many different colours and different amounts as well.

Having these humongous range gave me the chance of trying a pattern of gloves and they worked fabulously! That’s to come BTW 😬

Sarah is a lovely friend and she had told me that she would get really cold at work and so I thought I will make her a pair of these fingerless mittens and while I’m at it why not a shawl as well!

This shawl had caught my eye and it would work great with the same yarns she had so generously given me. This shawl has two versions, the more triangular original version SisLove and the Half Circle Sis Love and I went for the latter. You can find this wonderful design in here and it’s FREE!

Mind you, you will use quite a bit of yarn, but it’s totally worth it.

Time went by and the shawl as well as the gloves stayed all ready to be given at home for a long time!

During COVID it was basically impossible to meet and right after people had so many things to catch up with that I left this set all nice and cozy for the time being.

I’m so thrilled to let you all know that she loved her gifts! And I’m even happier than her by giving my hand made products and knowing them so well received!

Leave a comment